Warning

On your journey through the following pages
Be cautious and caring when you feel my rages
For as you peruse the depths of my emotions
Remember they flow like the waves of an ocean
Eroding the wall guarding my heart
So I write to release and do my part
To open the eyes of every spectator
Asking for assistance now, not later
Bear in mind as my words you travel
Not everyone walks my road of gravel
Don’t be offended by what you read
Because it’s only understanding that I heed.

Originally published as an introduction in my self-published poetry collection – My Poetic Emotions in 2011.
Posted in response to the Daily Prompt:  http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/02/daily-prompt-beginnings/

5 thoughts on “Warning

  1. Let us go then, you and I, when the evening is spread out against the sky like a……
    patient, etherized upon a table……………….
    Good to know, isn’t it, that other have tried to articulate the same thoughts before us,

Leave a Reply

