Daily Origin

Words in their written format are my weapon of choice, they serve as more of a shield like Captain America’s or signal like the bat sign.

You see the written word is multifaceted, capable of telling numerous stories conveying various messages. For me the written word is not only my defense but my offense. My voice was stolen from me at an early age. In my youth I wasn’t really permitted to speak and when I was I had been groomed to regurgitate the message of others so I retreated to writing, usually in rhyme.

It stands true today as it did in my youth, writing will always be my thing whether in despair or triumph.

Written in response to prompt on The Daily Post: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2016/06/07/origin-stories/

Leave a Reply

